Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

Twitter to launch promoted accounts

Twitter is getting ready to launch promoted accounts tomorrow at the |AB conference tomorrow. According to sources businessmen can pay to be included in the “who to follow” feature (which is going to be a pain in the a$$). The plan for promoted accounts we leaked a few months ago but was highly debated. Clearly, with promoted tweets gathering over 100,000$, the site has decided to go forward with the idea. There going to make sure they don’t piss you off like if you are a loyal member of PETA they want tell you you should follow Tyson Foods. We have emailed Twitter for more information but will be at the conference and will talk about the feature once we get back to our hotel and stuff.

29 responses to “Twitter to launch promoted accounts

  1. Pingback: Twitter tops Myspace « Microblogging News

  2. softening water April 11, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    After examine just a few of the weblog posts on your website now, and I really like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and might be checking back soon. Pls check out my website as properly and let me know what you think.

  3. kawasaki scooters April 17, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    I can get him back

  4. Passages Malibu Scam July 16, 2011 at 3:14 am

    Hey, good morning. Interesting article. You have gained a brand-new subscriber. Pleasee keep it up and I look forward to more of your interesting blog posts. All the best, !

  5. phen375 ingredients July 16, 2011 at 8:24 am

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  6. prada belts July 16, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    Your post piqued my interest. Please give us a more indepth post if you get a chance.

  7. Jewel Salvato July 16, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  8. cataracts eye drops July 16, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come back later on. I want to encourage you to continue your great job, have a nice holiday weekend!

  9. duplicateur clés USB July 16, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    Apple now has Rhapsody as an app, which is a great start, but it is currently hampered by the inability to store locally on your iPod, and has a dismal 64kbps bit rate. If this changes, then it will somewhat negate this advantage for the Zune, but the 10 songs per month will still be a big plus in Zune Pass’ favor.

  10. Nikki Ritts July 16, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    I as well as my pals came taking note of the best recommendations on the website then all of a sudden I had a terrible feeling I had not thanked you for those strategies. All the people came for this reason warmed to read them and already have certainly been tapping into these things. Appreciation for simply being really considerate and then for picking varieties of important subject matter millions of individuals are really needing to discover. My honest regret for not expressing gratitude to you sooner.

  11. Cassi Rothfuss July 16, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    F*ckin’ awesome things here. I’m very glad to look your article. Thank you a lot and i’m having a look ahead to contact you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  12. make money ebooks July 16, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    This blog does not display correctly on my apple iphone – you might want to try and fix that

  13. lsat samples July 16, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    I appreciate your wp web template, where did you download it through?

  14. echo mccool July 16, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    I just added this weblog to my rss reader, excellent stuff. Cannot get enough!

  15. sex dejting July 16, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  16. mbt imara July 17, 2011 at 12:44 am

    this article really helps to me,thank u

  17. Free Business July 17, 2011 at 3:32 am

    I believe one of your adverts triggered my internet browser to resize, you may well want to put that on your blacklist.

  18. Global Knife July 17, 2011 at 4:03 am

    Apple now has Rhapsody as an app, which is a great start, but it is currently hampered by the inability to store locally on your iPod, and has a dismal 64kbps bit rate. If this changes, then it will somewhat negate this advantage for the Zune, but the 10 songs per month will still be a big plus in Zune Pass’ favor.

  19. Jewel Frater July 17, 2011 at 6:54 am

    Throughout the great pattern of things you receive an A+ for effort. Where you confused everybody was in all the particulars. You know, people say, the devil is in the details… And that couldn’t be more accurate right here. Having said that, permit me tell you precisely what did give good results. Your authoring is very engaging and that is possibly the reason why I am taking the effort in order to opine. I do not make it a regular habit of doing that. Secondly, even though I can see a jumps in logic you come up with, I am not necessarily sure of exactly how you appear to unite your details which produce the final result. For right now I will yield to your issue however trust in the near future you connect your facts better.

  20. Zahn July 17, 2011 at 11:45 am

    You might want to create a twitter channel to go with your site. Or is there one that I haven’t found? :o)

  21. hair loss treatment for men July 17, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    Useful blog website, keep me personally through searching it, I am seriously interested to find out another recommendation of it.

  22. bali July 17, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    Thank you for this interesting article. I’ll bookmark it.

  23. painters london July 18, 2011 at 1:15 am

    Woh I like your blog posts, bookmarked ! .

  24. vorsorge July 18, 2011 at 2:31 am

    Sie hätten eine erstaunliche Blog hier ! würden Sie gern machen einige einzuladen zum Thema meiner Blog ?

  25. phen375 diet plan July 18, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Can I just say what a aid to find someone who truly is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively know easy methods to convey a difficulty to gentle and make it important. More individuals must learn this and understand this side of the story. I cant consider youre not more popular because you positively have the gift.

  26. Pingback: Dubstep Software

  27. Rainbow July 18, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    commercial and business clients.

  28. Pingback: snowboard stunts

  29. phen375 reviews July 18, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast offered vibrant transparent concept

Leave a Reply

