Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

Twitter has a new CEO, now if only they could stay up

Twitter announced today they have a new CEO who was CTO Sean Garret. He is replacing Evan Williams and was using the hashtag #newtwitterceo to announce it. Well this caused masses of fail whales and Twitter to crash to the ground. There API never went down and the site is currently back up but this makes me a feel as if no matter who is CEO Twitter will always have uptime problems.

32 responses to “Twitter has a new CEO, now if only they could stay up

  1. Pingback: Foursquare down, doesn’t matter so is Twitter. « Microblogging News

  2. tarot reading online April 15, 2011 at 7:57 am

    I think that is a captivating aspect, it made me assume a bit. Thank you for sparking my considering cap. Every now and then I am getting such a lot in a rut that I just feel like a record.

  3. Letting agents in hulme July 9, 2011 at 8:11 am

    I intended to send you a little bit of note so as to thank you so much over again for your spectacular methods you’ve shown at this time. This is certainly shockingly open-handed of you to allow openly what exactly a few individuals might have offered for sale as an e-book to help with making some bucks on their own, especially given that you could possibly have done it in the event you considered necessary. The suggestions in addition worked as a fantastic way to be sure that other individuals have the identical dream like mine to grasp good deal more related to this matter. I’m sure there are many more fun times in the future for many who looked over your blog post.

  4. Flowers by mail July 16, 2011 at 6:05 am

    Excellent site. A lot of useful info here. I am sending it to some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

  5. CHANEL Sunglasses 2011 July 16, 2011 at 6:57 am

    I keep listening to the news speak about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the best site to get one.

  6. Royal Jordanian July 16, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I intended to put you that tiny observation to be able to say thanks the moment again regarding the wonderful tactics you have documented above. This is really wonderfully generous of you to provide extensively exactly what many people might have marketed for an e-book in order to make some dough for themselves, specifically considering the fact that you could have tried it if you considered necessary. Those guidelines additionally served like the good way to fully grasp the rest have the identical dream similar to my personal own to know a whole lot more regarding this matter. I’m sure there are a lot more pleasant times up front for those who start reading your site.

  7. Movers vancouver July 16, 2011 at 8:17 am

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today..

  8. Ptdoors.co.il July 16, 2011 at 10:04 am

    I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  9. montblanc watches swiss montblanc watches July 16, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Great posts you got in your blog. Will visit again.

  10. Football bingo July 16, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    I truly wanted to send a simple word to be able to appreciate you for the magnificent points you are sharing at this site. My considerable internet lookup has finally been recognized with wonderful points to exchange with my family. I would repeat that most of us visitors actually are extremely lucky to dwell in a great network with very many perfect professionals with good ideas. I feel pretty grateful to have discovered the web pages and look forward to tons of more brilliant minutes reading here. Thank you once more for everything.

  11. William Ethel July 16, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Wonderful blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Kudos!

  12. Petrina Brinton July 16, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    very good publish, i definitely love this web site, carry on it

  13. chopard watches swiss chopard watches July 16, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    Super post. I’ve been thinking about this very topic my guruish friend. Congratulations on being so consistently interesting. You Rock the Casbah everytime!

  14. Real estate Marbella July 16, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    I as well believe thus, perfectly written post!

  15. jordanshoes 18 xviii July 17, 2011 at 9:17 am

    I would personally like to thank you for your post. It really help me a lot.

  16. patek philippe watches pagoda July 17, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Greetings! Very helpful advice on this article! It is the little changes that make the biggest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  17. decorators london July 17, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    Some genuinely howling work on behalf of the owner of this internet site , absolutely great subject matter.

  18. Jere Haley July 18, 2011 at 1:00 am

    Hi there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  19. adidas high boots July 18, 2011 at 1:58 am

    Please keep this educational show going as communication makes a world of difference in how we convey ourselves.

  20. hair loss treatment for men July 18, 2011 at 3:49 am

    nice work indeed. Subscribing to your feeds

  21. Pingback: hot dog bush

  22. שירותי מחשוב July 18, 2011 at 8:35 am

    שלום רציתי לייעץ לכם על אתר המספק מקרנים אחד המקומות הטובים ביותר בתחום, שם אתם יכולים לקנות את טונר, מדפסות HP ומגרסות בעלויות זולות מאוד בארץ.

  23. Pingback: Dubstep Software

  24. website for singer July 18, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    It’s actually a cool and useful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  25. Isreal Halseth July 18, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  26. Best Teak Wardrobe July 18, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    Twitter has a new CEO, now if only they could stay up Microblogging News Your home is valueble for me. Thanks!… Regards, Best Teak Wardrobe

  27. Klanningar July 18, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    I am just commenting to make you know what a perfect encounter my cousin’s child gained reading through your web site. She even learned numerous pieces, most notably how it is like to have an incredible giving mood to get many people quite simply learn about some very confusing topics. You truly surpassed my expectations. Thank you for showing such interesting, trustworthy, revealing not to mention cool tips on the topic to Gloria.

  28. Obdulia Forden July 18, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    I can’t believe how much on this I did not know. Appreciate your posting this post. I’ll be sure to return right here to find out if you have any kind of new information.

  29. Gil Brensinger July 18, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    I’ve stumbled upon your blog in the past, but I’ve never left a comment. Finally, I thought to myself, “I should leave a comment.” So here is my comment! Continue with the great work! I appreciate your articles and would hate to see them go.

  30. wheel bearing July 19, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Extremely great posting. I just following your site and needed to say that i have very enjoyed reading your websites.Any way I will be subscribing in your rss and Wish you post again soon.

  31. rings November 17, 2011 at 5:01 am

    What an inspiring article you wrote! I totally like the useful info shared in the article.jewelry has become the hot fashion in the modern trend.

  32. lahffoo@gmail.com April 8, 2014 at 10:56 am

    personal vaporizer Twitter has a new CEO, now if only they could stay up | Microblogging News

Leave a Reply

