Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

3 alternatives to Foursquare, Facebook, and Twitter

Since these 3 sites have decided they can’t stay up, we are making this post to show you some good sites to go to when there down.

Facebook similarities

  • Bebo – Just got bought and is out to prove them selfs!
  • Myspace – Everyone knows about it and its still around go use Myspace.com!
  • Tagged – Tagged.com is on the rise with over 2 million users and is focused on dating, go check it out!

Twitter similarities

  • Jaiku – Jaiku is Google owned and sinking fast but is still around, go use it!
  • Orkut – Orkut is huge in other countries why not use it here?
  • Shoutitout – This is the next Twitter in my option, go check it out myshoutitout.com!

Foursquare similarities

  • Loopt – is awesome and growing, the biggest geolocation network actually over 4 million users go Loopt!
  • Gowalla – The Gowalla Foursquare rivalry is going up in flames and Foursquare is dominating but Gowalla can stay up so why not give them a chance?
  • Shoutitout – Shoutitout has everything, including a nice location feature!

37 responses to “3 alternatives to Foursquare, Facebook, and Twitter

  1. pink dvd players April 8, 2011 at 5:41 am

    Aw, this was a really nice post. In concept I want to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and certainly not seem to get one thing done.

  2. kawasaki motorcycles reviews April 17, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    The problem is that Mike is much more diabolical than I am so anything I do to get him back will be reciprocated x100.

  3. dentist insurance July 9, 2011 at 9:27 am

    I used to be in search of crucial information on this subject. The information was necessary as I am about to launch my own portal. Thanks for offering a missing hyperlink in my business. Anyway, in my language, there are usually not much good source like this.

  4. annonce location camping car July 16, 2011 at 12:00 am

    This will be a terrific web page, will you be interested in doing an interview regarding just how you designed it? If so e-mail me!

  5. Shalonda Vanvliet July 16, 2011 at 12:04 am

    Hello there I just now stumbled upon your site right from bing and I just needed to state just what a wonderful article this was in fact! Having said that, I am attempting add your current Rss but I’m experiencing difficulty finding it.

  6. flu symptoms fever July 16, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  7. Marbella Property July 16, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    Hello there, I found your blog by way of Google while searching for a comparable subject, your site came up, it looks good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  8. New Jersey Buprenorphine Doctors July 16, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Your site is awesome! I discovered it on Bing and couldn’t resist reading it. You have some good tips here. Thanks for writing!

  9. montblanc watches swiss montblanc watches July 16, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    Thank you for this blog post. I think it’s important for people to remember this when they are commenting. I love all blog comments

  10. free ebooks download July 16, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    This web site won’t show up appropriately on my apple iphone – you might want to try and repair that

  11. practice lsat question July 16, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    Music began playing as soon as I opened this blog, so annoying!

  12. g p taylor July 16, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    This web page doesn’t render appropriately on my apple iphone – you may want to try and repair that

  13. sex dejting July 17, 2011 at 12:09 am

    I really wanted to compose a quick comment so as to express gratitude to you for those awesome guides you are posting at this website. My rather long internet look up has at the end of the day been compensated with awesome facts and techniques to go over with my relatives. I would admit that we website visitors actually are unequivocally blessed to exist in a wonderful community with so many marvellous people with interesting plans. I feel very blessed to have discovered your webpages and look forward to plenty of more fabulous minutes reading here. Thank you once more for all the details.

  14. orion telescope July 17, 2011 at 12:49 am

    It amazing what you can do with a blog and a bit of fantasy! Great job man. Thanks

  15. nike hyperdunk basketball shoes July 17, 2011 at 3:01 am

    Excellent advice. I’m going to post a link of this podcast on my blackboard website for my students.

  16. Zähne bleachen July 17, 2011 at 3:04 am

    I just wanted to tell you I was able to use your website as a resource for a recent presentation in school. Thank you for this.

  17. Gisela Reath July 17, 2011 at 3:09 am

    Hello very nice site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also…I’m satisfied to find numerous useful info here in the put up, we’d like work out more techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.

  18. Work from Home July 17, 2011 at 3:26 am

    Audio began playing as soon as I opened up this site, so irritating!

  19. louis vuitton pants jeans July 17, 2011 at 9:02 am

    Excellent post with some good info, think i’ll share this on my twitter if you don’t mind and maybe even blogroll it depending on the feedback, thanks for sharing

  20. cartier watches July 17, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    I wasn’t aware of the many ripples and depth to this story until I surfed here through Google! Great job.

  21. Pasty Gals July 18, 2011 at 1:08 am

    Very valuable info. I’m fortunate I actually encountered this site by chance. Just book-marked it😛

  22. canada goose gloves July 18, 2011 at 1:42 am

    This is a really good read for me, Must admit that you are one of the best bloggers I ever saw.Thanks for posting this informative article.

  23. how to grow taller naturally July 18, 2011 at 3:11 am

    Hi there, awesome site. I thought the topics you posted on were very interesting. I tried to add your RSS to my feed reader and it a few. take a look at it, hopefully I can add you and follow.

  24. pregnancy week by week July 18, 2011 at 6:27 am

    Great information and facts regarding the Pregnancy… Really am searching for week by week pregnancy data for security of my newborn baby… right here are I found some useful information to me. maintain posting pregnancy facts, I’m subscribing your rss feed for future posts.

  25. omega watches July 18, 2011 at 6:50 am

    Very helpful post – as usual. Thanks so much! I hope this one goes viral, it’s sound advice.🙂 e

  26. Domy July 18, 2011 at 9:37 am

    This data makes me thing that people can do almost anything. For example who would think fifty years ago about who would think about current USA politics?

  27. phen375 results July 18, 2011 at 11:21 am

    I think this is one of the most important information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D. Good job

  28. Jim M. Mcdowell July 18, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    Very nice blog, interesting and meaningful articles, worth a command, I will definitely visit more often.

  29. Kladaffar July 18, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    I must express my thanks to you just for rescuing me from this particular situation. Just after checking through the the net and coming across tips which were not pleasant, I assumed my life was well over. Living minus the approaches to the issues you’ve fixed through your good guide is a critical case, as well as the kind which could have negatively affected my entire career if I hadn’t come across your blog post. Your primary mastery and kindness in controlling every part was very useful. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I had not encountered such a solution like this. I can at this time relish my future. Thanks for your time so much for the specialized and effective guide. I will not think twice to suggest your blog to anybody who would need direction about this subject.

  30. Issac Maez July 18, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    Thanks for the facts there, I actually liked your site a lot.

  31. florist floral decorations for all occasions July 18, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    fresh cut flower -wholesale & retail to the public, flowers roses,orchids,lilies carnations,poms,tulips,weddings,florist floral decorations for all occasions

  32. Bobette Hincks July 19, 2011 at 12:21 am

    I’m not sure if I agree with all of this. That being said, your blog is very useful, and plenty of people will walk away from this article feeling more informed than when they arrived. Overall, you have done a superb job.

  33. Nike air max Skyline hommes chaussures de course July 19, 2011 at 1:11 am

    Hello Guru, what entice you to post an article. This article was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday.

  34. Jerold Havercroft July 19, 2011 at 2:07 am

    I do love the way you have framed this particular issue plus it does indeed give us some fodder for consideration. Nonetheless, because of what I have witnessed, I just hope when the opinions pile on that people stay on point and don’t start on a soap box of some other news du jour. Anyway, thank you for this exceptional point and whilst I do not necessarily go along with this in totality, I regard your standpoint.

  35. Ausbildung Pilot August 24, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    I want to express my appreciation to you just for rescuing me from this type of difficulty. Because of checking through the internet and finding suggestions which are not powerful, I believed my entire life was over. Existing without the solutions to the problems you’ve solved by way of the blog post is a crucial case, and the kind that could have adversely affected my entire career if I hadn’t discovered your web page.

  36. Annabell Alva August 25, 2011 at 7:31 am

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  37. free games for download blogspot November 2, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    I’d need to verify with you here. Which isn’t one thing I usually do! I get pleasure from reading a submit that will make folks think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

