Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

Now this is just ridiculous, Twitter and Foursquare down

Ok so yesterday Twitter went down and then had API issues after appointing a new CEO, Foursquare went down for about 11 hours and now, they’re both down… again. The problem with Foursquare is there database management and architecture, the site is growing fast and all the check-ins are causing problems. Facebook and Friendfeed were also down a few weeks ago and the only site staying up right now seems to be Shoutitout so kudos to you. The error page is the technically wrong page not the capacity problem fail whale page. Foursquare talked in a blog post yesterday about how bad there downtime was, well, its worse than they thought. We don’t have much information on the Foursquare outage or if there working on it because of the Twitter issues, Twitter hasn’t given us any proof they’re aware of there issues either. So Twitter and Foursquare fix your selfs or i’m covering everything to Shoutitout. We will tell you if an when they come back up.

25 responses to “Now this is just ridiculous, Twitter and Foursquare down

  1. fruit carving classes April 16, 2011 at 11:45 am

    Nice details, many thanks to the journalist. It really is incomprehensible if you ask me right now, but in general, the success and significance is mind-boggling. Cheers and all the best …

  2. Amelia Cardi May 4, 2011 at 12:05 am

    I appreciate your wp template, where did you obtain it from?

  3. Yon Sickels June 14, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    Hi my pal, simply found your web site on the internet actually loved your web site : their now regarding the Several placement online internet search engine – congratulation just for this excellent situation my good friend. Desire the best possible with this particular internet site. Meets Freddy

  4. cataracts eye drops July 15, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will often come back from now on. I want to encourage you continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

  5. Inbound Marketing July 16, 2011 at 4:08 am

    What a beneficial point of view, yet seriously isn’t help to make every sence in any way referring to that mather. Any kind of means with thanks as well as i had try to talk about your own place straight into delicius but it really is apparently a dilemma with your blogs is it possible please recheck them. thanks once more.

  6. Nike Air Max Lebron 8 hommes à vendre July 16, 2011 at 10:42 am

    Hello Guru, what entice you to post an article. This article was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday.

  7. Marbella Property July 17, 2011 at 12:28 am

    Thank you for every other wonderful article. The place else may anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal approach of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the search for such info.

  8. Angel Murdaugh July 17, 2011 at 3:05 am

    I have been browsing on-line more than 3 hours these days, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty value sufficient for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the internet might be much more useful than ever before.

  9. חדרי שינה July 17, 2011 at 7:24 am

    שלום רציתי להמליץ לכם על אתר של ארונות, סימונס, מזרון ומיטות נוערוהכל במגוון רחב ועיצוב מהודר.

  10. jordanshoes 9 ix July 17, 2011 at 9:38 am

    Greetings! Very helpful advice on this article! It is the little changes that make the biggest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  11. ernahrungsplan muskelaufbau July 17, 2011 at 10:38 am

    Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

  12. cheapTrue Religion Jeans July 17, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    That’s what i’m looking for…Recently i was confused with it (it is my job).Thanks a lot.I have some inspiration now.Really useful information.

  13. painters decorators london July 17, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I was studying some of your blog posts on this internet site and I believe this web site is real informative ! Retain posting .

  14. Zahnbleaching July 17, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    I am rather new to the blogosphere and at the moment I’m not yet sure which blog type I could use. Several people told me to use Expression Engine. Do you think BlogEngine is better?

  15. Pingback: puppy fetch

  16. usb hard drive July 17, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I just can not go away from your site before just saying which i definitely loved the quality information that you give to your site visitors… Might be back again often to check up on unique stuff you posting!

  17. Izola Teuteberg July 18, 2011 at 1:00 am

    Audio started playing when I opened up this website, so irritating!

  18. rente July 18, 2011 at 1:45 am

    Ich war sehr glücklich heraus zu suchen dieser web -site.I wollte in Ihre diese glorreiche Sprachreisen! I definitiv Spaß mit jede kleine bisschen und es habe Zum einen Blick at neue Slideshows Sie Blog schreiben.

  19. ed hardy kids July 18, 2011 at 2:21 am

    Absolutely, Glad it was helpful!🙂

  20. endometriosis symptoms July 18, 2011 at 3:33 am

    I found your weblog web site on google and verify just a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the excellent operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Looking for ahead to studying more from you later on!…

  21. marc jacobs handbags July 18, 2011 at 7:24 am

    Action presupposes a goal which is worth achieving.

  22. Diedra Reinsvold July 18, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

  23. Kladaffar July 18, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  24. best vacuum for pet hair July 18, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this article is amazing, great written and come with almost all important infos. I would like to look more posts like this.

  25. lahffoo@gmail.com April 8, 2014 at 10:56 am

    best electronic cigarettes Now this is just ridiculous, Twitter and Foursquare down | Microblogging News

Leave a Reply

