Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

Posterous overhauls there API

Posterous the microblog-longandvanced-blogwhateveryouwanttocalliting site has added tons of new features to its API. The API originally wasn’t that much and frankly, as far as I know, wasn’t being used by any major services. Today Posterous announced some new major features they’ve added to there API. Posterous has launched a blog to help you threw there new HTTP login token. They’ve also made it easier to control subscriptions and most importantly they have created the ability to allow developers to create blogs, so you can now make blogs from 3rd party clients. Thats something that, Tumblr, Twitter, Facebook, etc… doesn’t have at all. The old Posterous API will remain in tact for now but will not be updated.

30 responses to “Posterous overhauls there API

  1. kaitlin November 30, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

  2. tregime te nxehta March 20, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    Thanks so much with regard to giving us an update on this matter on your website. Please realise that if a brand-new post becomes available or when any alterations occur to the current article, I would be considering reading a lot more and focusing on how to make good usage of those approaches you reveal. Thanks for your time and consideration of other people by making this web site available. bytht e qime

  3. blunethost hospedagem April 3, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    i like your blog i have add it to my favorites

  4. Teddies April 28, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Certainly I like your web-site, however you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very troublesome to tell you. However I’ll definitely come again again!

  5. insanity vs p90x May 18, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    Hi, I must say that Posterous overhauls there API Microblogging News can be a very excellent location to slack from work🙂 I genuinely enjoy your weblog and I’ve already bookmarked it. Please, maintain it up-to-date much more usually. Thank you!

  6. birkenstock sandals July 15, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    Hello. Great job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This is a good story. Thanks!

  7. Amanda R. Gaydos July 16, 2011 at 12:06 am

    Looking through various websites in the morning finally came across the information sought by me, thanks and best regards!

  8. chanel watches swiss July 16, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Excellent post with some good info, think i’ll share this on my twitter if you don’t mind and maybe even blogroll it depending on the feedback, thanks for sharing

  9. Alabama Suboxone Physicians July 16, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    I have been following your blog for several days now and I will say I am starting to like your posts. How do I subscribe to your website?

  10. http://www.fullmovies.com/?hop=lewi241 July 16, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iPod’s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

  11. Bleaching Kosten July 16, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    Hm, this weblog does not have a correct style sheet when I take a look at it using my new phone. Maybe you can optimize the web site for cell phone visitors also.

  12. rolex watches July 17, 2011 at 12:20 am

    I always wanted to write in my site something like that but I guess you’r faster

  13. global cutlery July 17, 2011 at 4:19 am

    The Zune concentrates on being a Portable Media Player. Not a web browser. Not a game machine. Maybe in the future it’ll do even better in those areas, but for now it’s a fantastic way to organize and listen to your music and videos, and is without peer in that regard. The iPod’s strengths are its web browsing and apps. If those sound more compelling, perhaps it is your best choice.

  14. cartier watches July 17, 2011 at 4:23 am

    Very helpful post – as usual. Thanks so much! I hope this one goes viral, it’s sound advice.🙂 e

  15. Realtor Marbella July 17, 2011 at 7:56 am

    I like this weblog very much, Its a rattling nice berth to read and receive info.

  16. chinese dirt bike parts July 17, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    I additional in order to my social bookmarks, thanks man!

  17. symptoms of kidney stones July 17, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I together with my guys have already been digesting the great pointers located on the website and then unexpectedly I got a horrible suspicion I never thanked the web site owner for those strategies. The women happened to be absolutely passionate to study all of them and have now unquestionably been making the most of them. I appreciate you for being really kind as well as for opting for varieties of marvelous subject matter most people are really eager to be aware of. My personal sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to you sooner.

  18. fatty liver disease July 18, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Very interesting article. Just shared it!

  19. painters decorators london July 18, 2011 at 12:20 am

    Appreciate it for this post, I am a big big fan of this website would like to continue updated.

  20. Pingback: bike champ 2

  21. patek philippe watches July 18, 2011 at 8:17 am

    In order to grow up, it is good to learn from experienced people, also like you.

  22. Leota Mctigue July 18, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!

  23. chatroulette chat July 18, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    Hello! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share. Many thanks!

  24. Nike air max Skyline hommes chaussures de course July 18, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    Hello Guru, what entice you to post an article. This article was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday.

  25. Psychiatry School July 18, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    The Zune concentrates on being a Portable Media Player. Not a web browser. Not a game machine. Maybe in the future it’ll do even better in those areas, but for now it’s a fantastic way to organize and listen to your music and videos, and is without peer in that regard. The iPod’s strengths are its web browsing and apps. If those sound more compelling, perhaps it is your best choice.

  26. 123playpoker July 19, 2011 at 12:33 am

    I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  27. pokerguidekk July 19, 2011 at 12:36 am

    Hi! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Many thanks!

  28. 908slots July 19, 2011 at 1:12 am

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Many thanks!

  29. hp mini 210 August 28, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I do agree with all the ideas you have presented in your post. Theyre really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are too short for beginners. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post

  30. Pingback: the nighthawk system

Leave a Reply

