Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

Shoutitout adds places to API, boasts largest place database

Shoutitout has just launched a places API, or in other words the ability for third party apps to allow Checkingin on Shoutitout. The API is pretty strait forth but a little different from Foursquare, Gowalla, Facebook, etc. With the API you cannot import all the places on the Shoutitout database because Shoutitout has the biggest places index on the web with over 250,000,000 places. This smashes Foursquare, Gowalla, Facebook, and even Twitter. In order to index places you connect to the Shoutitout api server ( http://myshoutitout.com/api/) and use a draw url that has the code that attracts the near by places. Shoutitout has a growing API with 3rd party clients like Tweetdeck, Hootsuite, and HelloTxt using it. We will see who incorporates the places API as Tweetdeck and Seesmic are beginning to add Geolocation to their clients.

21 responses to “Shoutitout adds places to API, boasts largest place database

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Shoutitout adds places to API, boasts largest place database « Microblogging News -- Topsy.com

  2. Krysta Honnette December 18, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    Most of the times i visit a blog I notice that most blogs are amateurish.On the other hand,I could honestly say that you writting is decent and your website solid.

  3. Gadget Reviews December 29, 2010 at 1:01 am

    In a world during which morals and principle = weakness and old agency of cerebration , I ‘m glad to see every now and then some that difference my the first financial statement.

  4. LIC January 1, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    In my next post I will explore the best ways to do this with yet this may stack the deck in my favor.

  5. Lita Troff January 7, 2011 at 8:19 am

    cool web site yo have ghere

  6. Renata Matto January 8, 2011 at 9:35 am

    I found this article to be very good. I have already gone through and read many of your posts. They are good!

  7. Birdie Carew January 13, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    Great article. Waiting for more.

  8. fisher shoes January 14, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    Unbelivable article. I see that you know subject very good. I`m waiting to read some more.

  9. Online Book oF ra spielen April 7, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    The set is valueble meant for me. Kudos!…

  10. top link web April 19, 2011 at 11:26 am

    Certainly I like your web site, however you need to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very bothersome to inform you. On the other hand I will definitely come again again!

  11. Panama City Beach June 1, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    http://trademonster.com

  12. Zähne Bleichen Kosten July 15, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    Sorry for the offtopic question but would you please tell me wher I can find this site theme? I would like to use the same blog template or maybe one from the same designer. Can you tell me where you found it?

  13. sex kontakt July 16, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    I just wanted to write down a brief word in order to say thanks to you for all of the awesome tricks you are placing at this website. My long internet lookup has now been paid with useful knowledge to talk about with my pals. I ‘d tell you that we readers actually are rather endowed to exist in a fabulous site with many marvellous professionals with very helpful methods. I feel really happy to have used the web pages and look forward to so many more fun minutes reading here. Thanks a lot again for all the details.

  14. chanel earrings July 17, 2011 at 2:25 am

    Hi site owner, thnx for putting up this information! I found it outstanding. Truly, Lucy!!

  15. basin sinks July 17, 2011 at 3:00 am

    I was nervous that Iwouldn’t ever discover the right information – till I discovered this website. Numerous thank yous for gathering this page together and posting this fantastic info! I’m certainly returning for much more – don’t think I can get enough now.

  16. phishing site July 17, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    thanks i will be waiting

  17. how to treat hemorrhoids July 17, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    I as well as my pals were actually viewing the nice points from your web site and so quickly I got a terrible suspicion I had not thanked the site owner for those secrets. All of the boys are already glad to see them and have in actuality been using those things. Appreciation for actually being simply considerate and then for using these kinds of marvelous areas millions of individuals are really eager to be aware of. My honest apologies for not saying thanks to sooner.

  18. christian audigier polos July 18, 2011 at 1:01 am

    Congratulations on your important share. Thanks a lot. It sounds interesting. I only use e-mail for my line of work. I use Outlook as my e-mail client and with the help of Email Sorter Wizard, an Outlook add-on, I manage all my email. In your blog one can find tons of valuable info.

  19. wheel bearing July 18, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    Hi, I have been browsing through the internet searching for some information and came over your website. I am amazed by the details that you’ve within this website. It reveals how effectively you comprehend this topic. Book marked this web page, will come back for future. You, my buddy, ROCK!!!

  20. Klanningar July 18, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    what’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other users like its aided me. Good job.

  21. Donette Delahoya August 25, 2011 at 7:31 am

    Hi I am so delighted I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb work.

Leave a Reply

