Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

Shoutitout statistics

Well, we released a set of charts showing some Twitter comparisions to last year and this year. So we may as well release some Shoutitout statistics to.

2009:

  • 1 in every 2,843 Shouts have a photo attached.
  • 1 in every 10,948 Shots have a video attached.
  • 1 in every 18 Shouts have a link in them or attached.
  • No likes, a Shout averaged .003 favorites a Shout.
  • 1 in every 816 Shouts forwarded to Twitter.
  • 1 in every 817,492 Shouts forwarded to Facebook.

2010: (remember this is when Shouts majorly increase)

  • 1 in every 43 Shouts have a photo (growing rapidly).
  • 1 in every 3081 Shouts have a video (growing even more rapidly).
  • Every other Shout (a little more actually) averages a link in or attached.
  • a Shout averages 5-6 likes a piece.
  • 1 in every 103 Shouts are forwarded to Twitter (growing rapidly).
  • 1 in every 2579 Shouts are forwarded to Facebook (beginning to grow).

So as you can see, just like Twitter, Shoutitout has had MAJOR growth this year, unlike Twitter we know exactly how many Shouts there are (or very close to it) and at last count there was 6,494,358 Shouts.

31 responses to “Shoutitout statistics

  1. Missy Wakeling June 17, 2011 at 7:40 am

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. kudos

  2. usb hard drive July 16, 2011 at 3:13 am

    I can’t stop reading through this.It is so cool, so stuffed with information and facts that i just didn’t know.I’m glad to find out that people are truly writing about this problem in such a wise method, showing us all different. You are a excellent blogger. Please keep it up. I can’t wait to go through what is subsequent.

  3. Garmin Nuvi July 16, 2011 at 5:08 am

    Very good written story. It will be beneficial to anybody who employess it, as well as me. Keep up the good work – i will definitely read more posts.

  4. Passages Malibu Scam July 16, 2011 at 9:03 am

    I’m actually pleased to discover this site. I’d like to thank you regarding this brilliant reading. If you can add Delicious button to your webpage, it will benefit you to reach more persons on the internet. Cheers

  5. ysl shoes July 16, 2011 at 11:45 am

    I admire you and thank you for trying to wake people up with all the great information you are putting out there.

  6. cataracts eye drops July 16, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will come back sometime soon. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great job, have a nice day!

  7. Del Benusa July 16, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    My programmer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a number of websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform. I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  8. מזרונים July 16, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    שלום רציתי להמליץ לכם על אתר של ארונות, מזרונים זוגיים, מיטות ומיטות זוגיותוהכל במגוון גדול ועיצוב מהודר.

  9. Danilo Ceranski July 16, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  10. mbt imara July 17, 2011 at 12:24 am

    Excellent post with some good info, think i’ll share this on my twitter if you don’t mind and maybe even blogroll it depending on the feedback, thanks for sharing

  11. timberland slippers July 17, 2011 at 3:38 am

    I was just browsing for relevant blog posts for my project research and I happened to discover yours. Thanks for the useful information!

  12. global knife set July 17, 2011 at 4:38 am

    Apple now has Rhapsody as an app, which is a great start, but it is currently hampered by the inability to store locally on your iPod, and has a dismal 64kbps bit rate. If this changes, then it will somewhat negate this advantage for the Zune, but the 10 songs per month will still be a big plus in Zune Pass’ favor.

  13. air jordan pro classic July 17, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Hey I love your style I will subscribe for your feed please keep posting!

  14. AF Outerwear July 17, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Wow and wow! Thank you! I always wished to write in my site something like that.

  15. עורך דין ביטוח לאומי July 17, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    Thanks

  16. decorators london July 18, 2011 at 12:30 am

    Wohh just what I was searching for, thanks for putting up.

  17. Eric Sumstad July 18, 2011 at 12:40 am

    It’s surprising exactly how much on this I didn’t fully understand. Thanks for sharing this info. I am likely to check back right here to check out if you have any fresh articles.

  18. rentenvosorge July 18, 2011 at 12:42 am

    Nach Studium ein paar der weblog Beiträge in Ihrem Website jetzt, und ich eigentlich Konzept des Bloggens. I bookmarked es mein Lesezeichen Website Checkliste und vielleicht wieder bald . Pls werfen Sie einen Blick auf meine Website schön und lassen Sie mich wissen, was Sie denken.

  19. arcteryx arcteryx mens gore tex jackets July 18, 2011 at 2:23 am

    How is the new year going? I hope to read more interesting posts like last year

  20. Pingback: building blaster

  21. fatty liver diet July 18, 2011 at 5:49 am

    I always was concerned in this subject and stock still am, thanks for posting.

  22. seo company July 18, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Glorious info here. This interesting put up made me smile. Perhaps should you throw in a few footage it’ll make the whole thing extra interesting. Anyway, in my language, there are not much good supply like this.

  23. Pingback: Dubstep Software

  24. so July 18, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    same judge. All of this experience is critically important.

  25. fresh cut flower -wholesale & retail to the public July 18, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    fresh cut flower -wholesale & retail to the public, flowers roses,orchids,lilies carnations,poms,tulips,weddings,florist floral decorations for all occasions

  26. fishing rod July 18, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    Wassup, I recently found this blog post while had been seeking pets on-line related info on yahoo and google and discovered this good blog post, many thanks for writing, keep up to good work.

  27. ray ban October 5, 2011 at 12:26 am

    Hey, i found your website via yahoo. it’s pretty great. i will come back again. thank you.ray ban wayfarer has become the hot fashion in the modern trend.

  28. jewellery November 17, 2011 at 5:03 am

    I appreciate your bright opinions in this prescription article. Great work!silver has become the hot fashion in the modern trend.

  29. download hq music free January 5, 2012 at 7:15 am

    I really like your writing style, good information, thank you for putting up😀. “Nothing sets a person so much out of the devil’s reach as humility.” by Johathan Edwards.

  30. Bridgette July 26, 2013 at 6:41 am

    Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  31. lahffoo@gmail.com April 9, 2014 at 2:18 am

    e juice uk Shoutitout statistics | Microblogging News

Leave a Reply

