Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

The 2011 Social football tournament

Starting this year, for ever, every year, our partners and us here at Microbloggingnews will be playing out a football tournament with custom teams armed with the staff of 64 sites. Each site will be in a group of 4 and will play a 2 games a week. Here are the 64 sites in this years tournament. Winner of the game gets 3 points (like soccer) loser get none unless then overtime then they get 1 point. After round robin to 2 from each group move to single elimination tournament. Winner gets funding.

Group A:

  • Duckduckgo (3 pts)
  • Friendfeed (6 pts)
  • Whrrl (3 pts)
  • Blekko (0 pts)

Group B:

  • Twitter (3 pts)
  • Google Buzz (6 pts)
  • Techcrunch (3 pts)
  • Apple (0 pts)

Group C:

  • Myspace (1 pts)
  • Uber (3 pts)
  • Loopt (3 pts)
  • StumbleUpon (6 pts)

Group D:

  • Bitly (6 pts)
  • Vimeo (0 pts)
  • Tweetdeck (0 pts)
  • Shoutitout (6 pts)

Group E:

  • Amazon (3 pts)
  • Blogger (6 pts)
  • Samsung (0 pts)
  • Mashable (3 pts)

Group F:

  • Plurk (3 pts)
  • Gowalla (3 pts)
  • Qwiki (0 pts)
  • Angry Birds (6 pts)

Group G:

  • Zynga (3 pts)
  • Netflix (3 pts)
  • Dailybooth (6 pts)
  • Statusnet (0 pts)

Group H:

  • Quora (0 pts)
  • Groupon (6 pts)
  • Facebook (6 pts)
  • Square (1 pts)

Group I:

  • Seesmic (0 pts)
  • WordPress (6 pts)
  • Instagram (6 pts)
  • Wikileaks (0 pts)

Group J:

  • Foursquare (3)
  • Tumblr (6)
  • Soundcloud (3)
  • Photobucket (0)

Group K:

  • Posterous (6)
  • Evernote (3)
  • Yahoo! (3)
  • Dailymotion (0)

Group L:

  • Youtube (6)
  • Digg (0)
  • Flickr (3)
  • Twitpic (3)

Group M:

  • Techmeme (3)
  • Android (6)
  • Metacafe (0)
  • Delicious (3)

Group N:

  • Plixi (0)
  • Hootsuite (3)
  • AOL (3)
  • About.me (6)

Group O:

  • Chomp (0)
  • Pandora (6)
  • Pingfm (6)
  • Cityville (0)

Group P:

  • Bebo (0)
  • Verizon (6)
  • Uhhmm (3)
  • AT&T (3)


27 responses to “The 2011 Social football tournament

  1. Efrain Musante February 16, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I simply want to mention I’m new to blogs and certainly liked your web page. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have tremendous posts. Appreciate it for sharing with us your web page.

  2. professionelles Webdesign March 11, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    Das beste Webdesign Berlin erhalten Sie bei uns, genauso wie professionelles Webdesign. Denn wir sind die Webdesign Agentur mit pfiff.

  3. Gifts March 13, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

  4. laptop battery external charger March 19, 2011 at 7:52 am

    Wonderful article! You’ve created various really useful statements and I appreciate the time you’ve taken within your producing. It’s clear to find out that you simply have an understanding of what you are talking about. I’m looking forwards to learning a lot more of your sites posts. Where i can buy computer battery?

  5. Book of Ra Deluxe April 7, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    This following period When i read through the website, That i pray the that should not let down my home while considerably as this unique an individual. Document imply, I actually fully understand the item was my favorite preference towards examine, on the other hand My spouse and i essentially concept you would own a problem helpful so that you can declare. Virtually all I see might be the latest collection about whimpering with regards to a little something your most people could very well sort out if most people werent very rather busy wanting for the purpose of recognition.

  6. herbal remedies May 7, 2011 at 8:08 am

    Greetings I am so happy I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  7. play donkey kong for free June 13, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    Rick, i use playdonkeykong.com for my retro fix

  8. phen375 results July 16, 2011 at 1:59 am

    Aw, this was a really nice post. In thought I want to put in writing like this additionally ? taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article? however what can I say? I procrastinate alot and not at all seem to get one thing done.

  9. dual fuel July 16, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I truly appreciate everything you weblog in right here, extremely insightful and sensible. One problem, Now i’m working Firefox on Linux system and a few of one’s content material are a little wonky. I understand it is not a common, but it is nonetheless some thing to be careful for. Just providing you with a heads up.

  10. rolex watches daytona white gold July 16, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Thank you! I had more to say, but deleted it, then thought at least say thanks.

  11. Nike Air Max Lebron 8 hommes à vendre July 16, 2011 at 10:26 am

    Hello Guru, what entice you to post an article. This article was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday.

  12. sex kontakt July 16, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I together with my pals have already been going through the best pointers found on your website and unexpectedly developed an awful feeling I had not expressed respect to the web site owner for those techniques. Most of the men became as a result glad to learn them and already have undoubtedly been enjoying them. Thank you for simply being considerably helpful and for having certain notable themes millions of individuals are really desirous to be aware of. My honest regret for not expressing gratitude to you earlier.

  13. hellezaehne July 16, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    I am rather new to the blogosphere and I’m curious which cms I could use? Several people have recommended me to take a look at Serendipity. Do you personally think the current release of Blog Engine has advantages to afore-mentioned content management system?

  14. Nevada Suboxone Doctors July 16, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    What a wonderful article. I intend to make your blog part of my regular schedule.

  15. global knives set July 17, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I’ll gear this review to 2 types of people: current Zune owners who are considering an upgrade, and people trying to decide between a Zune and an iPod. (There are other players worth considering out there, like the Sony Walkman X, but I hope this gives you enough info to make an informed decision of the Zune vs players other than the iPod line as well.)

  16. gun scope covers July 17, 2011 at 7:29 am

    Great wordpress blog here.. It’s hard to find quality writing like yours these days. I really appreciate people like you! take care

  17. Zähne July 17, 2011 at 9:30 am

    You’ve got to open a twitter channel for your website.

  18. lv watches 133 gmt automatic July 17, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    An alternative to “LOL” which I’ve created is “GAL”:(giggling a little)

  19. chinese scooter parts July 17, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    I welcome you revealing the idea onto your blog site

  20. symptoms of kidney stones July 18, 2011 at 12:35 am

    nice work indeed. Subscribing to your feeds

  21. fatty liver diet July 18, 2011 at 3:07 am

    I am just writing to make you know what a remarkable discovery my cousin’s daughter developed studying your web page. She realized a good number of details, not to mention what it is like to have a very effective teaching mood to make the others without problems gain knowledge of a variety of grueling matters. You undoubtedly exceeded readers’ desires. Thank you for presenting those precious, trustworthy, edifying and as well as fun tips on your topic to Janet.

  22. hermes bags July 18, 2011 at 3:18 am

    Excellent advice. I’m going to post a link of this podcast on my blackboard website for my students.

  23. pregnancy week by week July 18, 2011 at 7:47 am

    Outstanding information in regards to the Pregnancy… Actually am searching for week by week pregnancy information for safety of my newborn baby… right here are I discovered some valuable facts to me. maintain posting pregnancy information, I’m subscribing your rss feed for future posts.

  24. Pingback: Dubstep Software

  25. Domy July 18, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    Incredible… I wonder how this thing will work with this new methods.

  26. Pingback: perfect pizza

  27. Kill Weeds August 8, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    I do believe all the concepts you’ve introduced to this post. They are very convincing and may definitely deliver the results. Still, a posts are so short to begin with. Could you make sure you extend these folks a little out of subsequent time? Thank you for the actual post.

Leave a Reply

