Microblogging News

All about Microblogging

Ad.ly to take another blow

Earlier this week rumors got out (more than rumors actually) that Facebook was crashing down on Ad.ly and Crowdrally services that let users post sponsored posts on their Facebook pages. This is important because this is something Facebook would rather do by its self. Attempts to speak to each company went unreturned. Today Ad.ly posted on its blog it had “complied with “Facebook’s request to no longer offer celebrity endorsement of Facebook.” The probably on both sides is they are contradicting each other. Facebook stated that Ad.ly had broken multiple terms of service rules, but Ad.ly can only find one which they admit they did create a fake Facebook account which is against the tos of Facebook. So either Facebook has honed in on one violation or ad.ly is lying, but either way someone is messing up a little bit.

7 responses to “Ad.ly to take another blow

  1. bing games April 18, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    My English communication isn’t so good butprobably I understand everything. Thank u so well for that awesome blog message. I jolly be glad reading it. I think you happen to be a superb author. At this time added your blog to my favorites and will appear back again to ur web web page. Hold up that magic work. I residence to see much more soon.

  2. kids games April 19, 2011 at 5:38 am

    I read your article.The things you have written sound very sincere and nice topics i am looking forward to its continuation. Many of us don’t know about this event. Your post is helpful.

  3. games for kids April 19, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    Simply discovered your site through google and I consider it’s a shame that you’re not ranked greater since this is a implausible post. To alter this I decided to avoid wasting your web site to my RSS reader and I will try to mention you in one of my posts since you really deserv extra readers when publishing content of this quality.

  4. Pocket PC April 21, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    I was very excited to see this site.I wanted to thanks for this great article! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

  5. hinh nen May 7, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    My English communication isn’t so good butprobably I understand everything. Thank u so well for that awesome blog message. I jolly be glad reading it. I think you happen to be a superb author. At this time added your blog to my favorites and will appear back again to ur web web page. Hold up that magic work. I residence to see much more soon.

  6. hinh nen May 7, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    You are probably right. Your idea is good an i think that would be useful for everybody. I’ll look more deeply into.

  7. Prada Outlet July 18, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    Should you poverty to method, you refrain to turn to city, he adhd, are considering towards the visitant main business office fashionable the North U . s . country.

Leave a Reply

